Gaude (1992-1995)


The Gaude for New College Old Members, for matriculation years 1992-1995, will take place at New College on Saturday 7 September 2019.

Relevant year groups should have received an invitation before Easter 2019.

If not, you can download a pdf version of the invitation here


Saturday 7 September 2019

4.00pm-5.30pm: Afternoon Tea in the Cloister

6.00pm:              Service in the Chapel

7.00pm:              Pre-dinner drinks in The Founder's Library (if wet) or on the grass in the Front Quad (if dry)

7.30pm:              Dinner in Hall (Black Tie)


Sunday 8 September 2019

8.00-9.30am:       Breaskfast in Hall

Should you wish to book single room en-suite accommodation, you can do so via the secure Oxford University Online Store booking form here.

Please note that there are very limited double rooms available, and we are now advising you to telephone the Development Office directly on 01865 279509 to check availability of double rooms. The cost of the double room is £85.20 and is based on two people sharing.

Over the years we have lost touch with a number of our Old Members; please find the list of the lost for 1992-1995 here If you can help us with an address for anyone on the list, so that we can send them an invitation, we would be very grateful.



(Please note that the list below reflects those that ticked the box on the reply card, or have informed us otherwise, that they give New College permission to display their name on the List of Those Attending.)


Jenny Ayres 

Kate Beaton (née Jones)

Howard Brindle

James Britton

Katherine Edwards

James Ewins

Roopa Farooki

Ben Fawcett

Stephen Fisher

Sarah Gillard (née Baker)

Samantha Gomez

Nick Good

Susanna Handslip

Katherine Ibbett 

Ashley Jackson

Shelina Janmohamed 

Alexandra (Alex) Jones

Claire Jost

Tanya Morton

Hans Prottey

Sally Roberts

Sian Thompson

Vikram Sachdeva 

Leighton Sheady

Sanjiv Tumkur

Yan Wong

David Webb

Jonathan White 

Charlotte Wilson

Claire Wratten

Deborah (Debbie) Zaman (née Harvey)


Ian Abell

Sian Armstrong

Tom Attree

Andy Brown

Sam Burrell (née Phillips)

Riazat Butt

Simon Chattrabhuti

Peronel Craddock

Tsarina Crouch

Nick Day

Melissa Day 

Eamonn Dougan

Paul Eastham

Angus Edwards

Rob Farmer

Jamie Fraser  

David Gooda

Victoria Hamilton

Giles Harrison

Stuart Hastie 

Ned Hawes

Claire Jones

Polly Jones

Orla Keady

David Lindgren

Jason Merron 

Lucy Mermagen

Alison Miller

Bhanita Mistry

Nick Myatt

Kate Nepstad 

David Neary

James Percival

Joanna Robinson (née Hudson)

Amanda Parker-Jones (née Wall)

Matthew Paul

Jonathan Pennington Legh

Hazel Randall

Mike Ralph

Hester Riviere (née McIntyre)

Joanna Robinson (née Hudson)

Ivan Rockey

James Russell

Paul Schwalber

Toby Spanier

Lotte Spencer

Nicholas Stiggers

Ben Teasdale

Richard Tennant-Eyles

Jacob von Andreae

Matthew Waudby

Ursula Wielgosz

Serena Worthington (née Davies)


Arabella Blood

Magnus Bordewich

Claire Brinn

Thomas (Tom) Clark

Lucy Eyre 

Zoe Fredricks (née Ward)

Rupert Griffin

Dan Hawthorn

Susanna Heffer 

Christopher Hughes

Tom Kennedy

Eleanor Mack 

Matt MacNamara

Richard McGowan

Arabella Phillimore 

Mary Price 

Karen Prottey (née Dixon)

Sally-Anne Rees (née Furber)

Jeni Saint Ward

Josie Sanders 

Anna Saltmarsh

David Schweitzer

Owen Sheers 

Josephine Talbot-Ponsonby

Clare Thomson

Laura Wilson (née Palmer)

Michael White 

Ian Wright


Tania Boler

Annabel Borthwick

Ann Brennan (née Warland)

James Burton

Mark Christophersen

Helen Evans

Rebecca Fox (née Chadwick)

James Freeman

Chris Goff 

Alison Gordon (née Rendu)

David Griffiths

Hugh Griffiths

Rachel Handley (née Hewitt)

Laura John

Huan Ke 

Jeremy Large

Kerry Nicholls

Ingrid Pokorski

Rohit Prabhu

Samantha Prabhu

Susie Shapiro

Charlotte Taylor

Jean Taylor

Kelly Thompson

Robin Voller

Andrew Wilson

Jo Wright 

Sarah Wright (née Billington)

Ian Wright




New College Oxford
September 2019
16:00 - 23:59
New College
Eligible audience
Invited relevant matriculation year groups