Planned Closures

Please note that, as the College goes about its daily functions, we may have to close parts of the College at various times.  Wherever possible, we will update this page to give you advance notice of these closures.

You can check on-the-day openings by calling the New College Lane gate on 01865 279253.  Tour guides can also subscribe to our announcements mailing list by emailing tourism@new.ox.ac.uk.

Planned closures in 2018-2019

 

Tuesday 1st May - Cloisters closed until midday

Wednesday 2nd May - Chapel closed from 3.30 pm

Sunday 6th May - Chapel closed from 3 pm

Friday 11th May - College closed all day

Saturday 12th May - College closed until midday. Chapel and Cloiters closed from 4 pm

Wednesday 16th May - Chapel and Cloisters closed from 4 pm

Saturday 19th May - College closed all day

Thursday 31st May - Chapel and Cloisters closed from 1 pm

Friday 1st June - Chapel and Cloisters closed from 1 pm

Saturday 2nd June - Chapel and Cloisters closed from 1 pm

Sunday 3rd June - Chapel closed at 3.15 pm

Saturday 9th June - College closed all day

Wednesday 13th June - Cloisters closed

Friday 22nd June - Chapel closed until 12.30 pm

Saturday 23rd June - College closed all day

Wednesday 27th June - College closed all day

Thursday 28th June - College closed all day

Wednesday 4th July - Chapel and Cloisters closed all day

Saturday 7th July - Chapel and Cloisters closed all day

Tuesday 10th July - Chapel and Cloisters closed all day

Friday 13th July - Chapel and Cloisters closed from 1 pm

Saturday 14th July - Chapel and Cloisters closed all day

Thursday 19th July - Chapel closed all day

Friday 20th July - Chapel closed all day

Saturday 21st July - College closed all day

Saturday 28th July - College closed from 1 pm

Saturday 4th August - College closed all day

Sunday 5th August - Chapel and Cloisters closed from 3.15 pm

6th-17th August inclusive - Chapel closed all day

3rd-7th September inclusive - Chapel closed all day

Saturday 8th September - Hall closed all day. College closed from 2 pm

Saturday 15th September - Chapel closed from 2 pm

Saturday 22nd September - Hall closed all day. College closed from 2 pm

Friday 28th September - College closed all day

4th-5th October inclusive - Hall closed all day

Saturday 6th October - Hall closed until 12.30 pm

Saturday 3rd November - Hall closed all day

Saturday 10th November - College closed all day

Saturday 8th December - College closed all day

Wednesday 13th March 2019 - College closed all day

Regular closures

During academic term, weekly concerts are held in the Chapel during Wednesday (free to attend) and Friday (small admission charge) lunchtimes. Visitors are welcome to attend these concerts, but the Chapel is closed to non concert attendees at these times.

The Hall will close daily for lunch. During term-time this tends to be between 11.45am and 1.30pm, and between 11.45am and 2pm over the summer.